Join us on Monday’s to spin a yarn based on a picture prompt. Submissions welcome all week.  Submit a short story or poem, of five-hundred words or less. Poetry and all genres welcome, but we do ask that you preface your post with a disclaimer if it contains graphic sex or vulgar language to avoid offending anyone.

A new photo will be presented each Monday so you can spin a new yarn.

All rights to the photo remain with the photographer. Photo submissions are welcome.

To enter your story leave your URL  in the comments section. A link management tool will be added at a later time.

Now, on to the fun!

Feet

He was blackness, leather clad, pierced and loved by hordes of angst ridden teens. She was soft jeans, frilly tops, sundresses and bare feet. His mind concocted disturbing song lyrics and she grew vegetables, enticed him with alluring dishes and led him through forests and over grown fields, pointing out the beauty. When he was with her he felt a glimmer of hope, excitement and even love. She gave him so much, but he hadn’t a clue what she saw in him, he just knew he was lucky to have her in his life.

Making his way over the marble floor he descended to the back yard, where he found her lounging under a tree with a book. Moving carefully he hoped to surprise her. She squealed as he planted a kiss on the top of her head, jumping to her feet.

“You scared me!”

“Hey love, it’s what I do!”

“Well, save it for the kiddies from now on,” she scowled.

“I have good news. All the tracks are down and the studio cut me a check for five mil today! They think “Dismember Dad” will be the first single.”

“I’m so happy for you, but you know I don’t want to hear it, ok? All that talk of death is disturbing.”

“Hey, it’s our bread and butter Babe,” he said, grabbing a beer from the cooler. “Oh, Arnie put the money in your name so the new tax laws don’t take all our profits. You won’t have to do anything, promise, he said he would take care of it so you could sit back and enjoy the spoils.”

“Great baby,” she said, lowering her eyes, “there is one thing that bothers me.”

“What’s that?”

“I had to call 911 again, that crazy woman with a knife broke  on to the grounds  again, the same one I have called about for the past few weeks. Only this time, I was too late. I found you in the back yard with a knife in your chest. ” She crooned as the blade slid between his ribs. His confused face didn’t look like it was embracing death at all!

Comments
  1. I’ll see what I can come up with. 🙂

Leave a comment